On the iPod…

The most listened to songs on my iPod according to my iTunes software (no editing on my part to appear more spiritual)…

1. I Don’t – Danielle Peck – A catchy country song (“You say I should stay with you. That Jesus forgives you. You pray I will, but I won’t. The difference is – Jesus loves you, I don’t.”)

2. Blessed Be Your Name – The Newsboys – Worship song that flat out rocks.

3. Your Grace Still Amazes Me – This was a solo done at our church a while ago. They had the mp3 on our website.

4. O Praise Him (All This For A King) – David Crowder Band – I love this song. Great music from a very funny looking man.

5. Come Thou Fount Of Every Blessing – Jars of Clay – I really enjoy classic hymns set to contemporary arrangements. This is one of the best.

6. 99 Luftballons – Nena – Hey, I went to high school in the ’80s.

7. Strong Hand of Love – Bruce Cockburn – Cockburns rendition of the classic Mark Heard song. In my opinion better than the original (and that’s saying a lot.)

8. Hurt – Johnny Cash – Cash took a somewhat obscure (at least to me) Nine Inch Nails song and made it his own.

9. He Reigns – The Newsboys – see number 2.

10. Beautiful Scandalous Night – Sixpence None The Richer And Bebo Norman – from the excellent City On A Hill, The Gathering album. Everyone should have this in their collection.

Leave a Reply

