The Reluctant Puritan Top 10

The purpose of the Top 10 list isn’t just to pick on Joel Osteen. Honest. But since we did the Top 10 Least Overheard Comments/Questions last week. I thought that we needed to complete the sequence with…

TOP 10 MOST OVERHEARD COMMENTS/QUESTIONS AT LAKEWOOD CHURCH IN HOUSTON

10. What’s going on here? I thought that the Rockets were playing today.

9. Could you let me know if you see the peanut guy coming down the aisle?

8. Oh I’m sorry. I thought that this was where they holding the American Idol auditions.

7. Hey, I’ve got an idea. The next time Joel says something good, let’s all do “The Wave.”

6. My life verse is, “God helps those who help themselves.”

5. WE WILL, WE WILL, ROCK YOU!

4. I think that the mullet is finally coming back in style.

3. I tried to go forward at the altar call last week, but I got lost between section 121 and section 145

2. Welcome to our Childrens’ Sunday School. Our current curriculum is, “God wants you to have more toys.”

And the number one most overheard comment/question at Lakewood Church in Houston…

1. Jesus who?

One Response

  1. You’re killing me Kevin.

    David
    TheNewsBeats.com

Leave a Reply

