Return to the Blog

Well, I’ve taken about a six month leave of absence. There are a variety of reasons for the break.

For a little personal news:

We have officially become a five person family. Baby Bronwyn was born early this Autumn.

I’ve given a lot of thought as to whether I want to continue the blog or not. And I’ve come to the conclusion that I do.

I’ve wondered if I really have anything to add to the blogosphere. I’m not trained in Theology. I find myself sometimes strongly disagreeing on issues with those whom I feel like I have a lot in common with. Ultimately, though, I hope to engage, to learn and maybe to teach something.

I see a lot of strong opinions on the internet, and I think that sometimes internet blogwars are a lot like road rage. People get much more heated than they would face to face.

I’m going to make some changes to my site, my blogroll, and my focus.

Hope to see more of you all in coming days, weeks and months…

5 Responses

  1. Welcome back! You are always welcome to disagree with me 🙂

    Big Chris
    Because I said so blog

  2. Hi Kevin.

    Good looking blog. Good content as well. I’ve been waiting for Blogger to make beta available to my blog, but then I messed up and turned it into a group blog, which will not be supported by beta for a while.

    Anyway, I am adding you to my bloglines account now.

    God bless and Happy Reformation week to you!

  3. Welcome back, Kevin!

  4. Thanks, Jonathan,

    It’s good to hear from you…

  5. Good to see you back!

Leave a Reply

