Because Phil Johnson and Jonathan Moorhead said that I have to do it again…

I wrote a small poem a couple of months ago that was a surprise hit. Phil Johnson and Jonathan Moorhead suggested that I make it a regular feature. So I am finally submitting my second in (hopefully) a regular feature on the Reluctant Puritan.

I decided to do a song this time, but since I know absolutely nothing about writing music, I had to rip off someone else’s tune. So with apologies to Rogers & Hammerstein…

Matt Gumm’s still reforming and William Dicks is just thinkin’
Adrian Warnock’s blog has a new skin
Kaleo Bill Streger and that Fide-O dog
These are a few of my favorite blogs

Joe Thorn’s intriguing and so is Paul Lamey
Jonathan Moorhead’s earning his Th.D
Going to the school where Chuck Swindoll’s the boss
These are a few of my favorite blogs

Kerry Gilliard is wrestling with words and ideaz
James White is a master of good exegesis
Steve McCoy is compelling and James Spurgeon still rocks
These are a few of my favorite blogs

Frank Turk is a master of blog artwork and prose
Chris Meirose’s getting married and Challies talent glows
Phil Johnson clears through theological fog
These are a few of my favorite blogs

One Response

  1. Great poem!

Leave a Reply

