Five Top Preachers (Better Late Than Never)

A few weeks ago, Adrian Warnock asked us to list our five top “famous” preachers. I’ve been a little sporadic on the blogging lately, but here are my top five:

1. John Piper – He’s at the top of my list. I have learned so much from listening to him speak, and reading his books. He really shows a passion for God’s glory.

2. James MacDonald – If it weren’t for John Piper, MacDonald would top my list. In fact, if I had to pick any church (other than my own) that I would want to attend, I think Harvest Bible Chapel would be it.

3. John MacArthur – An awesome Bible teacher. From time to time, I may disagree with him on something topical, but his Bible exposition is among the best.

4. Alistair Begg – I just love listening to him talk. But beyond that, he is very biblical and brings out great insight into God’s word.

5. R.C. Sproul – He’s more of a professor than a preacher, but I have learned tremendously from him. His series on systematic theology is great.

Leave a Reply

